Kansas Three (3) Day Notice for the Non-Payment of Rent Template
The Kansas three (3) day notice to quit for the non-payment of rent allows a landlord to serve their tenant a notice of possible eviction after not receiving rent on the due date. The tenant will have three (3) days to either pay the landlord all the monies due or vacate the premises. If the tenant vacates the premises, they shall be held liable for the payment. The document must be served on the tenant by delivering it in person to the tenant or any other household resident over twelve (12) years old; by posting the notice in a conspicuous place; or by mailing the document by certified letter with a return receipt.
Notice Period – If the term of the tenancy is less than 3 months, a landlord may serve this notice to a tenant for the non-payment of rent and the tenant will then have three (3) days to pay the rent in full. Tenants under agreements for periods of three months and over must issue a 10-day notice to quit for non-payment.
When is Rent due? (K.S.A. § 58-2545(c)) – Rent is due at the beginning of any term that is one (1) month or less.
Laws – K.S.A. § 58-2508